Request
Repair

FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Spindles, a technical machines are part of, so you should have any questions relating to your application, wiring, and configuration best contact by phone, so you can take care of a PDS spindle technicians to your concern. Some questions, however, be made more frequently than others. This section deals with some of the most common questions. Should still be a little unclear, answered our Application and service group your technical questions. Contact PDS by phone +49 (0) 5221 / 69 44 00 or E-Mail service@pdsspindeln.de. Keep ready your spindle model number and spindle serial number.

How Do I Send In a Repair?

To start the spindle repair process, first, submit a repair form here. After submitting the form, print a copy of it and place it in the box with your spindle. We will contact you after your spindle has been received, disassembled and evaluated.

Do You Accept Credit Cards?

Yes, we accept all major credit cards.

What Kind of Warranty Do You Provide?

PDS provides a twelve-month warranty on all repair work and a one-year warranty on all new spindles. Our industry-leading, 24-month PrecisionCare warranty is available with the addition of a Spindle Health Monitoring System.

Is My Spindle Worth Repairing?
Once your spindle has been disassembled and evaluated, our technical experts will assess the cost of repairs, as well as the cost of a replacement spindle, and will recommend which would be most cost-effective.
How Much Will It Cost To Repair My Spindle?
There is no set price for spindle repairs. Because PDS only repairs parts of the spindle that are damaged, the cost of repair cannot be determined until the spindle has been disassembled and evaluated by our technicians.
What Is The Best Way To Ship My Spindle?
In the case of spindles under 35 kg, we recommend UPS Ground. In the case of spindles than 35 kg the shipping by UPS will recommend to Freight on a pallet. As a result, we minimized the risk of transport damage.
How Long Will My Repair Take?

Similar to the cost, there is no fixed time period for a spindle repair, as every repair is different.  On customer request, our can Experts from technical Support to you a repair time assessment for the particular case in. Should you need an emergency repair,  please inform us so that we can the options to speed up the process, you can discuss.


Question About Spindle Repairs?

Our trained spindle experts are available to help solve your production challenges.

Contact Us Today!
     

Oststrasse 68
32051 Herford
Germany
+49 (0) 5221 / 69 44 00 +49 (0) 5221 / 69 44 029

REPAIR SERVICES
Submit Repair
Troubleshooting
Terms and Warranty
Spindles We Repair
Emergency Service

PRODUCTS
New Spindles
Accessories

SUPPORT
Application
FAQ's
Troubleshooting
Videos
Maintenance Tips

SOLUTIONS
PrecisionCare℠
Spindle Health Monitoring
Industries We Serve
Milling Spindle Service
Spindle Hotel

ABOUT US
Our Process

CONTACT

SEARCH SITE



© 2024 Precision Drive Systems | Privacy policy | Imprint | Seite gestaltet von: Industrial Marketing Experts

Reparatur
anfragen

FAQs

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

Spindeln sind ein technischer Maschinenbestandteil, also sollten Sie uns bei Fragen zu Ihrer Anwendung, Verdrahtung und Konfiguration am besten telefonisch kontaktieren, damit sich ein PDS-Spindeltechniker um Ihr Anliegen kümmern kann. Manche Fragen werden jedoch häufiger gestellt als andere. Dieser Bereich behandelt einige der häufigsten Fragen. Sollte noch etwas unklar sein, beantwortet unsere Anwendungs- und Servicegruppe gerne Ihre technischen Fragen. Kontaktieren Sie PDS telefonisch unter +49 (0) 5221 / 69 44 00 oder per E-Mail unter service@pdsspindeln.de. Halten Sie dabei bitte Ihre Spindelmodellnummer und Spindelseriennummer bereit.

Wie schicke ich eine Reparatur ein?

Um den Reparaturprozess einer Spindel zu starten, füllen Sie zuerst das Reparaturformular hier aus und senden dieses ab. Drucken Sie nach Absenden des Formulars eine Kopie davon aus und legen Sie diese zusammen mit Ihrer Spindel in das Versandpaket. Wir treten mit Ihnen in Kontakt, sobald wir Ihre Spindel erhalten, demontiert und geprüft haben.

Akzeptieren Sie Kreditkarten?

Ja, wir akzeptieren alle gängigen Kreditkarten.

Welche Art von Garantie bieten Sie?

PDS bietet eine Garantie von zwölf Monaten auf sämtliche Reparaturen sowie sämtliche Neuspindeln. Unsere branchenführende 24-Monate-Garantie PrecisionCare ist bei Kauf einer Spindelzustandsüberwachung optional verfügbar.

Lohnt sich eine Reparatur meiner Spindel?
Sobald wir Ihre Spindel demontiert und geprüft haben, beurteilen unsere fachkundigen Techniker die Kosten der Reparatur sowie die Kosten einer Ersatzspindel und informieren Sie, welche Option wirtschaftlicher ist.
Wie viel kostet die Reparatur meiner Spindel?
Es gibt keinen festen Preis für Spindelreparaturen. Da PDS nur Teile der Spindel repariert, die tatsächlich beschädigt sind, können die Reparaturkosten erst dann eingeschätzt werden, wenn die Spindel von unseren Technikern demontiert und geprüft wurde.
Wie versende ich meine Spindel am besten?
Bei Spindeln unter 35 kg empfehlen wir UPS Ground. Bei Spindeln über 35 kg empfehlen wird den Versand per UPS Freight auf einer Palette. Dadurch wir das Risiko von Transportschäden minimiert.
Wie lang dauert meine Reparatur?

Ähnlich wie bei den Kosten gibt es keine feste Zeitspanne für eine Spindelreparatur, da jede Reparatur anders ist.  Auf Kundenanfrage können unsere Experten vom technischen Support Ihnen eine Reparaturzeiteinschätzung für den entsprechenden Einzelfall anbieten.  Sollten Sie eine Notdienstreparatur benötigen,  informieren Sie uns bitte, damit wir die Optionen zur Beschleunigung des Vorgangs mit Ihnen besprechen können.


Haben Sie Fragen zur Spindelreparatur?

Unsere geschulten Spindelfachleute helfen Ihnen gerne dabei, Herausforderungen in Ihrer Produktion zu meistern.

Nehmen Sie noch heute mit uns Kontakt auf!
     



Oststrasse 68
32051 Herford
Deutschland



+49 (0) 5221 / 69 44 00
+49 (0) 5221 / 69 44 029




© 2022 Precision Drive Systems | Datenschutzerklärung | Impressum | Seite gestaltet von: Industrial Marketing Experts